Publications

Writing

image11


Poetry

The Best American Poetry 2018 "A Translator's Note." 


Fiction


Tin House "Everyone" https://tinhouse.com/everyone/


Eclectica Magazine "Being and Time" http://www.eclectica.org/v23n1/bertaina.html. 


Prism Review Issue 20 "Waking Dreams" 


Sierra Nevada Review Volume 26 "One Person Away From You" 


Catamaran Literary Reader Summer 2016 Issue  "Something Miraculous" https://static1.squarespace.com/static/50a3e7b0e4b0216a96954b82/t/58a4c91f20099e4d73ad882e/1487194400173/Something+Miraculous.Bertaina.Summer+2016.pdf


Sierra Nevada Review Summer 2018 "Things She's Tired of Hearing" 


The Threepenny Review "A Translator's Note" 


Fiction Southeast "It Sings" https://fictionsoutheast.com/sings-andrew-bertaina/. 


Flash Fiction Press "The Nature of Time" http://www.theflashfictionpress.org/2016/09/17/the-nature-of-time/


Wilderness House Literary Review "Forty Days" https://www.whlreview.com/no-2.3/fiction/AndrewBertaina.pdf


StoryChord "A Woman's Life: An Abridged Version" http://www.storychord.com/2016/08/issue-128-andrew-bertaina-colleen.html


Eunoia Review "Migrations" https://eunoiareview.wordpress.com/2016/03/07/migrations/


Nanoism http://nanoism.net/writer/andrew-bertaina/


Microfiction Monday Magazine "Across Town" https://microfictionmondaymagazine.com/tag/andrew-bertaina/


Apt "When We Lived by the Sea" http://apt.aforementionedproductions.com/2016/12/when-we-lived-by-the-sea-by-andrew-bertaina/#.XFjI9lxKjGg


Cease, Cows "The Earth in its Flight" http://ceasecows.com/2016/06/27/the-earth-in-its-flight-by-andrew-bertaina/. 


Necessary Fiction "Of Lakes and Swans" http://necessaryfiction.com/stories/AndrewBertainaOfLakesandSwans


Whiskey Paper "That Summer" http://www.whiskeypaper.com/whiskeypaper/that-summer-by-andrew-bertaina


Bull "Angel" http://bullmensfiction.com/fiction/angel/


Bookends Review "Brothers" http://thebookendsreview.com/2017/01/23/brothers/


Toasted Cheese Literary Journal "Years ago, In firenze" http://tclj.toasted-cheese.com/2016/16-2/years-ago-in-firenze-by-andrew-bertaina/


99 Pine Street "The Finger and the War" https://99pinestreet.com/2017/01/25/andrew-bertaina/


Gambling the Aisle "Too Late For All That" https://issuu.com/gamblingtheaisle/docs/winter_2016_2-3-17


The Journal of Microliterature "I Still Love You From the Other Side of this Bottle of Whiskey" 


OxMag "Changes" https://blogs.miamioh.edu/oxmag/files/2014/11/OxMag-Fall-2014.pdf


Literary Orphans "A Retraction" http://www.literaryorphans.org/playdb/a-retraction-by-andrew-bertaina/


Literary Orphans "Come Winter" http://www.literaryorphans.org/playdb/come-winter-andrew-bertaina/


Gravel "The Note" https://www.gravelmag.com/andrew-bertaina.html


Literary Orphans "The Journey" http://www.literaryorphans.org/playdb/journey-andrew-bertaina/



Crack the Spine "Due North" https://issuu.com/crackthespine/docs/issue_190/12


Molotov Cocktail "The Baby" https://themolotovcocktail.com/about/archive-vols-1-3/vol-7/vol-7-issue-1/the-baby/


OxMag "River Walk" https://issuu.com/oxmag/docs/oxmag_spring_2016_unsated.docx/19


Essays


Green Mountains Review "On Trains." http://greenmountainsreview.com/on-trains/. 


 Redivider Magazine Volume 15 issue 2 "Courtesy of Cosmpolitan" 


The Forge Literary Magazine "A Field of White" https://forgelitmag.com/2016/10/24/a-field-of-white/ 


Sweet Volume 10 issue 3 "Winter in Washington, DC" https://sweetlit.com/issue-10-3/essay-andrew-bertaina/


Bayou Magazine Issue 65 "The Mending Wall" 


Hobart "A Plane Crashes Out Over the Atlantic" http://www.hobartpulp.com/web_features/sprint-a-plane-crashes-out-over-the-atlantic. 


Sweet Volume 9 Issue 2 "Blackberries" https://sweetlit.com/issue-9-2-prev/essay-andrew-bertaina/. 


Eclectica Magazine "Giro, Giro, Tondo" http://www.eclectica.org/v20n2/bertaina.html


Isthmus Issue 5 "Snow Days" 


So'wester Summer 2018 "An Impressionist Sketch of a Saturday Afternoon" 


Eclectica Magazine "On 35" http://www.eclectica.org/v21n3/bertaina.html


The Manifest-Station "Departures" https://www.themanifeststation.net/tag/andrew-bertaina/


The Quotable Issue 21

"The People I Left Behind"


Foliate Oak "In Rome" https://www.foliateoak.com/andrew-bertaina.html


Prick of the Spindle "My First Date, An Apology" 


Crack the Spine "Minding the Gap" https://issuu.com/crackthespine/docs/issue_189


Prick of the Spindle "Infinite Jest: The Swiss Army Knife of Beach Reads" 


Awards

"A Translator's Note" appeared in The Best American Poetry 2018

"A field of White" was nominated for the Pushcart Prize


Interviews

Sierra Nevada Review http://blog.sierranevada.edu/sierranevadareview/2017/03/25/interview-with-andrew-bertaina/